Comet Control - Self Titled (LP) Cover Art

Comet Control - Self Titled (LP)

  • $20.99

Origin: USA
Released: 2014
Catalog number: TPE-166-1
Includes a download code. Features ex-members of Quest for Fire.

COMET CONTROL is a band featuring Andrew Moszynski (guitar) and Chad Ross (vocals/guitar), formerly of Canadian psych rock champions QUEST FOR FIRE. The powerhouse musicians are joined in COMET CONTROL by Nicole Howell (bass), Jay Anderson (drums) and Christopher Sandes (keys) and the group's eight song self-titled debut is nothing short of stunning. COMET CONTROL extends the dark, bass-driven washes of sound that QUEST FOR FIRE fabulously produced and drenches it in majestic bursts of pastel post-rock guitars and bright, breezy vocals. Simultaneously heavy and sunny, COMET CONTROL rocket to the forefront of today's dark psych scene and deliver a modern classic with their triumphant debut!